Luv, Amelia Luv, Nadia by Marissa Moss

 

1588556

LUV, AMELIA LUV, NADIA by Marissa Moss
Publisher/Year: Pleasant Company Publications, 1999
Format: Paperback
Pages: 32
Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟
Goodreads
 

Synopsis

Amelia’s notebooks entertain readers with great stories about the ups and downs of growing up, told from the perspective of an inquisitive, insightful 10-year-old girl. What’s more, her witty words and whimsical doodles encourage girls to express their creativity by drawing and writing about their own lives.

Amelia can’t wait for Nadia’s next letter. When it finally comes, Nadia needs help! Can Amelia find the answer to Nadia’s problem — and to her own family secret?

What I thought

I ADORED Amelia’s notebooks when I was growing up & I remember this one as a particular favorite. For one, I have always loved the epistolary format of storytelling. And I have always thought that these notebooks were so creative, especially the doodles. Plus, with this particular book, there are “real letters” that you can pull out of envelopes to read, which was always fun. I think one of my favorite things about this series was always how insightful Amelia is. Her & Nadia talk about some pretty heavy things that happen to them, but they talk about them & process them as kids would. Their voices ring true is what I guess I’m trying to say.

I truly think these are GREAT books for young girls that encourage them to use their brains, their imaginations & their own brands of creativity.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

