Gettysburg Battlefield Hauntings by Lawrence J. Gavlak

GETTYSBURG BATT20170415_111724LEFIELD HAUNTINGS by Lawrence J. Gavlak
Publisher/Year: LJ Gavlak Publishing, 2008
Format: Paperback
Pages: 112
Rating: 🌟🌟
Goodreads

 

Synopsis

Contains spine-tingling stories of ghostly encounters from the Battlefield at Gettysburg. Several photos take the reader visually to where each encounter occurred! The ‘Bonus Section’ contains tales from selected other sites.

What I thought

I’m gonna keep this review short & simple, as this book is short & simple. I enjoyed this book for what it was, but I will say I think there are “better” Gettysburg ghost books out there. The stories here are simply entertaining & interesting, so I won’t say I disliked the book. I wish some of them had included more details. I will say, I really did like the author’s attitude about respecting the battlefield & remembering to honor those that fought there. Overall, I’m glad I have this book to include with my Gettysburg collection although it isn’t necessarily one of my favorites. I met the author & he seemed like a pretty nice guy. This would be a good book to read around a campfire at night!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

